National Power Committee Division

National Power Committee Division - Brief Description

Chief Engineer : Smt. Rishika Sharan

Activity of National Power Committee Division
  1. To resolve issues among Regional Power Committees (RPCs).
  2. To discuss and resolve issues referred to National Power Committee requiring consultation among one or more RPCs issues having inter-regional implication or any other issues affecting more than one region or all regions.
  3. Examination and Techno Economic Appraisal of various projects proposals (Detailed Projects Reports (DPRs) of Power System for funding from Power System Development Funds (PSDF).
  4. Monitoring of implementation of projects/schemes funded through PSDF and recommend action to be taken in case of default and delay in implementation.
  5. To facilitate and monitor the implementation of recommendations made by various committees or Task Force set up for analysis of Grid Disturbances/Contingencies etc. on National basis.
  6. Work related to National Reliability Council for Electricity (NRCE).
  7. Work related to the committees constituted by Govt. of India on grid disturbances and its analysis thereof.