## File No.CEA-EC-15-18/1/2021-RA Division भारत सरकार/ Government of India विद्युत मंत्रालय/ Ministry of Power केन्द्रीय विद्युत प्राधिकरण/ Central Electricity Authority आर. ए. प्रभाग/ Regulatory Affairs Division

\*\*\*\*\*\*

## LIST OF DEEMED LICENSEES UNDER SERCs/ JERCs IN THE COUNTRY

(As on 1<sup>st</sup> January, 2021)

S. No.	Regulatory Commission	Deemed Licensee / Discoms	Remarks
1.	Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (APERC)	-	
2.	Arunachal Pradesh State Electricity Regulatory Commission (APERC)	<ul> <li>Department of Power, Government of Arunachal Pradesh</li> <li>Devi Energies Pvt. Ltd. – for specific project, Dikshi</li> <li>Hydro Electric Project</li> </ul>	
3.	Assam Electricity Regulatory Commission (AERC)	<ul> <li>Assam Electricity Grid Corporation Ltd. (AEGCL)</li> <li>Assam Power Distribution Company Ltd. (APDCL)</li> </ul>	
4.			
5.	Chhattisgarh State Electricity Regulatory Commission (CSERC)	<ul> <li>Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Company (CSPDCL)</li> <li>Bhilai Steel Plant (BSP)</li> <li>Jindal Steel &amp; Power Ltd. (JSPL)</li> </ul>	
6.	Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (DERC)	<ul> <li>New Delhi Municipal Council</li> <li>Military Engineering Services (MES) (Delhi Cantonment)</li> </ul>	
7.	Gujarat Electricity Regulatory Commission (GERC)	<ul> <li>Gujarat Energy Transmission Corporation Limited (GETCO)</li> <li>Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company Limited (DGVCL)</li> <li>Madhya Gujarat Vij Company Limited (MGVCL)</li> <li>Paschim Gujarat Vij Company Limited (PGVCL)</li> <li>Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Limited (UGVCL)</li> <li>Torrent Power Limited - Distribution (Ahmedabad) [TPL-D (A)]</li> <li>Torrent Power Limited - Distribution (Surat) [TPL-D (S)]</li> <li>Deendayal Port Trust (DPT) (formerly known as Kandla Port Trust)</li> </ul>	
8.	Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission (HERC)	Military Engineering Service (MES)	
9.	Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (HPERC)	<ul> <li>HP State Electricity Board Limited</li> <li>HP Power Transmission Corporation Limited</li> </ul>	

## File No.CEA-EC-15-18/1/2021-RA Division

10.	Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission (JSERC)	No Deemed Licensee	
11.	Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission (JERC) for State of Goa & UTs	<ul> <li>Electricity Department – Goa</li> <li>Electricity Department – Chandigarh</li> <li>Electricity Department – Puducherry</li> <li>Electricity Department – Damen &amp; Diu</li> <li>Electricity Department – Andaman</li> <li>Electricity Department – Lakshadweep</li> <li>Electricity Department – Dadra &amp; Nagar Haveli</li> <li>DNH Power Distribution Corporation Ltd.</li> </ul>	
12.	Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission (JERC) for UTs of J&K And Ladakh	-	
13.		•	
14.	Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC)	<ul><li>Mangalore SEZ Ltd.</li><li>AEQUS SEZ Pvt. Ltd.</li></ul>	
15.	Kerala State Electricity Regulatory Commission (KSERC)	<ul><li>Military Engineering Service (MES)</li><li>Indian Railway (Southern Railway)</li></ul>	
16.	Madhya Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (MPERC)	-	
17.	Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission (MERC)	<ul> <li>Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. (MSEDCL)</li> <li>BEST Undertaking Ltd.</li> <li>Indian Railways</li> <li>Maharashtra State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd.</li> <li>Serene Properties Pvt. Ltd. (Name Changed to Mindspace Business Parks Pvt. Ltd) (Along with amendment)</li> <li>Maharashtra Airport Development Corporation</li> <li>Quadron Business Park Ltd.</li> <li>Gigaplex Estate Pvt. Ltd. (Along with amendment)</li> <li>Nidar Utilities Panvel LLP (Old Ixora Constructions Pvt. Ltd.</li> <li>M/s. Newfound Properties and Leasing Pvt. Ltd.</li> <li>M/s. KRC Infrastructure and Projects Pvt. Ltd</li> <li>Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust</li> <li>Laxmipati Balaji Supply Chain Management Ltd.</li> </ul>	
18.	Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission (MSERC)	-	
19.	Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)	Department of Power, Nagaland	
20.	Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (OERC)	No Deemed Licensee	

## File No.CEA-EC-15-18/1/2021-RA Division

	File NO.CEA-EC-13-16/1/2021-RA DIVISION				
21.	Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission	\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \			
21.	(PSERC)	Punjab State Transmission Corporation Limited (PSTCL)			
22.	Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission (RERC)	Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Ltd. (RVPNL), Jaipur			
23.	Sikkim State Electricity Regulatory Commission	Power Department, Government of Sikkim			
	(SSERC)	Sikkim Power Development Corporation Ltd.			
24.	Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission	Tamil Nadu Generation & Distribution Corporation Ltd.			
	(TNERC)	Tamil Nadu Transmission Corporation Ltd.			
		Tuticorin Electricity Supply Private Ltd.			
25.	Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission (TSERC)	-			
26.	Tripura Electricity Regulatory Commission (TERC)	No Deemed Licensee			
27.	Uttar Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (UPERC)	<ul> <li>Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited (MVVNL), Lucknow</li> <li>Purvanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited (PuVVNL), Varanasi</li> <li>Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited (DVVNL), Agra</li> <li>Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, (PVVNL) Meerut</li> <li>Kanpur Electricity Supply Company (KESCo.), Kanpur</li> <li>Noida Power Company (NPCL), Noida</li> </ul>			
28.	Uttarakhand Electricity Regulatory Commission (UERC),	<ul> <li>Uttarakhand Power Corporation Limited (UPCL)</li> <li>Power Transmission Corporation of Uttarakhand Limited (PTCUL)</li> </ul>			
29.	West Bengal Electricity Regulatory Commission (WBERC)	<ul> <li>Damodar Valley Corporation (DVC)</li> <li>Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation (CESC)</li> <li>Indian Power Corporation Ltd. (IPCL)</li> <li>West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd. (WBSEDCL)</li> <li>West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Company Ltd. (WBSETCL)</li> </ul>			

Note: the above information, as sent by SERCs/JERCs to Central Electricity Authority.