No.P-45021/112/2020-PP (BE-II)(E-43780) Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade

(Public Procurement Section)

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi Dated August 06, 2020

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Constitution of Registration Committee under Department of Expenditure Order (Public Procurement No.1) No. 6/18/2019-PPD dated 23.07.2020 -regarding.

The undersigned is directed to state that in pursuance of Department of Expenditure subject Order, a Registration Committee is hereby constituted under chairpersonship of Ms Manmeet Kaur Nanda, Joint Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade to consider applications received for registration of bidders from countries which share land border with India for participation in public procurement.

2. The composition of Registration Committee is as follows:

Chairperson	Ms. Manmeet Kaur Nanda, Joint Secretary Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade
Members	Ms Punya Salila Srivastava, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs
	Mr Md Noor Rahman Sheikh, Director, Ministry of External Affairs
	Officers (ordinarily not below the rank of Joint Secretary) representing those Departments whose Sectors are covered by applications under consideration
	Any other officer whose presence is deemed necessary by the Chairman of the Committee.

- 3. The first meeting of the Registration Committee under chairpersonship of Joint Secretary (MKN), DPIIT to discuss format of Registration Application circulated to Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of External Affairs and Department of Expenditure for comments vide OM dated 05.08.2020 (copy enclosed) and related matters convened on **07.08.2020 at 12:00 Hrs in Room No. 152, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi**.
- 4. Members of the Committee and representative of Department of Expenditure as a special Member are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the first meeting and confirm participation to this Department (pps-dipp@gov.in, dvsp.varma@nic.in and rajesh.gupta66@gov.in) by return mail on priority. **This may kindly be treated as Most Immediate.**

Encl: As above

Jul

(D.V.S.P. Varma) Under Secretary to Govt. of India E-mail: dvsp.varma@nic.in

To

- 1. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Email: jsws-mha@gov.in [Kind Attn: Ms Punya Salila Srivastava]
- 2. Joint Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Email: js.pfc2.doe@gov.in [Kind Attn: Shri Sanjay Prasad]
- 3. Director, Ministry of External Affairs, Email: dir-edandstates@mea.gov.in [Kind Attn: Mr Md. Noor Rahman Sheikh]

Copy to:

- 1. Staff Officer to Cabinet Secretary
- 2. PPS to SIIT

- 3. PPS to AS (S)
 4. PPS to JS (MKN)
 5. Director (RG), DPIIT
- 6. Shri Ram Naresh, Under Secretary (Protocol), DPIIT with the request to make arrangements for the meeting. email: ram.naresh69@nic.in, saikat.das@nic.in