#### File No.15-18/1/2020-HYDEL-II(MoP)-Part(1)

## No. 15-18/1/2020-HYDEL-II(MoP)-Part(1) Government of India Ministry of Power

\*\*\*\*

Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg New Delhi, 29<sup>th</sup>November, 2021

### OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: "Dispute Avoidance Mechanism" through 'Independent Engineer' (IE) in the Contracts of CPSEs under administrative control of Ministry of Power executing Hydro Power Projects – Panel of Experts.

Reference is invited to this Ministry's O.M. No. 15-18/1/2020-HYDEL-II(MoP) dated 27.09.2021 regarding the Model Contract Provision for 'Dispute Avoidance Mechanism' through "Independent Engineer" in the Construction Contracts of CPSEs under administrative control of this Ministry executing Hydro Power Projects. Reference is also invited to this Ministry's O.M. No. 15-18/1/2020-H-II dated 05.10.2021, vide which the 'Expression of Interest' was invited from eligible candidate(s) for empanelment as 'Independent Engineer'.

2. In this connection, the undersigned is directed to convey that the Competent Authority has approved the following Panel of Experts as "Independent Engineer" :

S. No.	Name	Date of Birth	Post held immediately before	Contact Details
			retirement	
1	Ravinder Kumar Sharma	10.02.1947	CMD, THDC India Limited	9810137215 rks98101@hotmail.com
2	Chander Mohan Walia	10.11.1949	Director (Electrical), HPPCL and Member (Technical), HPSEB	9418031231 cmwalia1949@gmail.com
3	Arun Kumar	22.12.1950	Member (Projects), HP State Electricity Board	9816600130 arunkumar@jayahydro.com

# File No.15-18/1/2020-HYDEL-II(MoP)-Part(1)

4	Dr. A.K.	18.09.1951		9810212274
	Lomas	10 BASER 1	ED, NHPC Ltd.	aklomas@gmail.com
5	Vinod Kumar Kapoor	21.07.1954	ED, NHPC; President/ Project Management Engineer for Hydropower Projects, Bhilwara Energy Ltd.	9599207052/ 9958466211 kapoorveekay@yahoo.co.in
6	Om Prakash	01.04.1957	Executive Director, NHPC Ltd.	8527724400 omprakash1957@gmail.com
7	Krishna Deo Sah	04.07.1957	Executive Director, NHPC Ltd.	9797793514 kdsah.2008@rediffmail.com
8	P.P.S. Mann	09.06.1957	Executive Director, THDC India Ltd. & Head of Project of Tehri Power Complex.	pps3mann@gmail.com
9	Rajesh Kumar Chaudhary	19.11.1957	Executive Director, NHPC Ltd.	9650088562 rajesh1957chaudhary@gmail.com
10	Ramesh Narain Misra	20.11.1957	CMD, SJVN Ltd.	9958111243 rnmisra1957@gmail.com
11	Janki Prasad	14.12.1957	Chief Engineer (HPM), Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi	9868555133 jpg57@rediffmail.com
12	Kanwar Singh	13.03.1959	Director (Civil), SJVN Ltd.	9810519883 kanwarsinghpc@yahoo.co.in ksnhpc@gmail.com
13	Rakesh	20.05.1960	Executive Director, NHPC Ltd.	8811072000 9810330826 rake_sh@hotmail.com
14	Anand Kumar Gupta	15.07.1960	Director (Commercial), NTPC Limited	9650992233 akgupta521@gmail.com

### File No.15-18/1/2020-HYDEL-II(MoP)-Part(1)

15	Rajesh	29.09.1960	Executive	8826006998
	Kumar		Director, NHPC	rajesh9285@gmail.com
	Jaiswal	1990	Ltd.	a dense i se statu a se statu a se si a
16	Muhar	14.12.1960	Executive	9411106931
	Mani		Director (OMS,	manimuhar@gmail.com
			QA,	
			Safety/Corporate	
			Planning	
			Monitoring &	
			project Service),	and the first share the second
			THDC, Rishikesh	A THE REPORT OF A DESCRIPTION OF A DESCRIPANTO OF A DESCRIPTION OF A DESCRIPTION OF A DESCRIPTION OF A DESCR
17	Kanwar Pal	01.03.1961	Executive	9412076324
	Singh		Director,	kpstomar@rediffmail.com
		5 H (	Engineer in	
	i na na	1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1	Charge of Tehri	Patra a second second second
			Pumped Storage	the second se
			Plant and	
			Vishnugad	
			Pipalkoti H.E.	
			Project, THDC	
			India Limited.	
18	Dhirendra	02.04.1961	CMD, THDC	9411103546
	Veer Singh		India Limited	dvsingh01@yahoo.com
19	Suresh	04.07.1961	Executive	7042711944
	Chandra		Director, NHPC	scpal02@yahoo.com
-	Pal		Ltd.	

3. It is suggested that the Independent Engineer be chosen as per their background and relevant experience. All other terms and conditions shall be governed by this Ministry's O.M. No. 15-18/1/2020-HYDEL-II(MoP) dated 27.09.2021 and O.M. No. 15-18/1/2020-H-II dated 05.10.2021, as amended from time to time.

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(R. P. Pradhan) Director (Hydro-II) Email: rp.pradhan@nic.in

In-Charge, NIC Cell - for publication on the website of Ministry of Power.

## Copy to:

- 1. The Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi
- 2. The Chairperson, Central Water Commission, New Delhi
- 3. Member (Hydro), Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi
- 4. CMDs of all the CPSUs under Ministry of Power executing Hydro Power Projects.

## Copy for information to:

- 1. O/o Hon'ble Minister of Power and New & Renewable Energy.
- 2. O/o Hon'ble Minister of State for Power.
- Sr. PPS to Secretary (Power) / Sr. PPS to AS(SKG) / Sr. PPS to AS&FA / Sr. PPS to AS(VKD)
- 4. All Joint Secretaries / equivalent level Officers of Ministry of Power
- 5. All Directors / Deputy Secretaries of Ministry of Power