(TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3. SUB SECTON (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA)

Government of India Ministry of Power

New Delhi the 18th November, 1998

Notification

S.O. In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 30 of Indian Electricity Act, 1910 (9 of 1910) and in supersession of the notification of Government of India in the Ministry of Power number S.O. 1447 dated the 29th June 19 published in part II section 3, sub-section (ii) of the gazette of India dated the 25 . Central Government hereby appoints Shri S. Santhanam, Chief Engineer (Elect. Inspectorate), Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi to the Electrical Inspector in respect of all installations belonging to or under the control of the Central Government and the Union Territories as specified below, except for the low voltage installations which shall continue be inspected by the respective suppliers of the electricity:-

1.	Union Territories of the Andman & Nicobar Islands: Chandigarh, Dadra & Nagar havelli Daman & Diu, Lakshadweep, Pondicherry and The States of Arunachal Pradesh, Goa and Mizoram	All installations
2.	Ministry Agriculture	All installations
3.	Ministry of Chemicals and Fertiliser	All installations
4.	Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism	All installations
5.	Ministry of Civil Supplies Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution	All installations
6.	Ministry of Coal	All installations
7.	Ministry of Commerce	All installations
8.	Ministry of Communications	All installations except Post
9.	Ministry of Defence	& Telecommunications Deptt All installations except Engineering Services and Ordinance Factories
10.	Ministry of Environment & Forests	All installations
11.	Ministry of External Affairs	All installations

All installations

Ministry of Finance

12.

13.	Ministry of Food	All installations
14.	Ministry of Food Processing Industries	All installations
15.	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare	All installations
16.	Ministry of Home Affairs	All installations
17.	Ministry of Human Resource Development	All installations
18.	`Ministry of Industry	All installations
19.	Ministry of Information & Broadcasting	All installations
20.	Ministry of Labour	All installations
21.	Ministry of Law Justice & Company Affairs	All installations
22.	Ministry of Mines	All installations except Min. of Oil Fields
23.	Ministry of Non Conventional Energy Sources	All installations
24.	Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs	All installations
25.	Ministry of Personnel Public Grievances & Pensions	All installations
26.	Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas	All installations except Mins. of Oil Fields
27.	Ministry of Planning	All installations
28.	Ministry of Power	All installations
29.	Ministry of Programme Implementation	All installations
30.	Ministry of Rural Development	All installations
31.	Ministry of Science & Technology	All installations
32.	Ministry of Steel	All installations
33. 34.	Ministry of Surface Transport Ministry of Textile	All installations All installations
35.	Ministry of Urban Development	All installations
26		
36.	Ministry of Water Resources	All installations

38.	Department of Atomic Energy	All installations
39.	Department of Electronics	All installations
40.	Department of Ocean Development	All installations
41.	Department of Space	All installations
42.	Cabinet Secretariat	All installations
43.	President's Secretariat	All installations
44.	Prime Minister's Office	All installations
45.	Office of the commissioner for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes	All installations
46.	Central Vigilance Commission	All installations
47.	Election Commission of India	All installations
48.	Supreme Court	All installations
49.	Union Public Service Commission	All installations
To	Join	(P. L. Suvrathan) at Secretary to the Government of India

To

The Manager Government of India Press Mayapuri New Delhi

Copy to:

- Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhawan, New Delhi. 1.
- Chairman, Central Electricity Board, Central Electricity Authority, R.K. Puram, New 2. Delhi
- Member (Planning)/Member(GO)/Member(HE)/Member(Thermal)/Member (E&C), 3. Central Electricity Authority, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.
- 4. Power Secretaries. All State Governments Union Territories
- Chairman. All States Electricity Boards 5.
- Secretary, Central Electricity Board, Central Electricity Authority, R.K. Puram, New 6. Delhi.

PS to Secy(P)/SS(P)/JS(PP&EA)/JS(T&A)/JS(H&S)/JS(G)/JS(IPC)/JS(F)

(P.L. Suvrathan)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India