Central Electricity Authority SP&PA Division

F.No. 1/9/SP&PA-03/

Dated: / 9/03

-As per list enclosed-

Subject: Summary record of the 15th SCM of Northern Region held at Manali- Reg. Corrigendum to be issued.

Sir,

Kindly refer to the minutes of the 15th Standing Committee Meeting on power evacuation system planning of Northern Region held at Manali on 31.07.03. GM (PE), NTPC vide letter dated 9/7/02 has requested for corrigendum to be issued on para 10.13 of Kahalgoan transmission system. Further, ED (Engg), POWERGRID vide letter dated 6/8/03 has also requested for issue of corrigendum on sub para VII of page 13 Kahalgaon Extn Phase II transmission system in the minutes of 15th Standing Committee Meeting.

The necessary corrigendum as requested is enclosed and the same may be read alongwith the minutes of the 15^{th} Standing Committee Meeting.

Yours faithfully,

(A K Asthana) Director

Annex

Subjects:- Summary record of the 15th Standing Committee Meeting on power evacuation system planning of Northern Region held at Manali on 31.07.03.

- 1. GM (PE), NTPC vide letter no. CC.PCE:1000:260/1 dt. 9.7.03 has requested for change in para no. 10.13 of 15th Standing Committee meeting as under
- a "GM(PE), NTPC stated that the unit size at Kahalgaon Stage II have not been revised from 660 MW to 500 MW and the project would have two phases as Kahalgaon Stage II, Phase I (2x500 MW) and Kahalgaon Stage II, phase II (1x500 MW). It was also stated that first two 500 MW units, under phase I, have been scheduled for commissioning in Dec. 2006 & March 2007 respectively and the other 500 MW unit, under stage II/Phase II in Feb. 2007. GM (PE), NTPC also stated that NIT has already been issued for Main Plant Kahalgaon II, Phase I.

Considering above, it was decided to include Agra – Malanpur 765 kV S/C (operated at 400 kV) in Kahalgaon Stage II/Phase I and 400 kV Ranchi – Sipat in Kahalgaon stage II/Phase II. The Kahalgaon transmission system was finalised as below:-"

b Under the head VII 1.0 page 13 of the subject summary records: Sipat II" shall be replaced by "Sipat I".

As such the above correction as suggested by GM(PE) NTPC may be read as corrigendum to para no. 10.13 and sub para VII, 1. of page 13 of the 15th Standing Committee Meeting circulated by this office vide letter no. 1/9/03-SP&PA/626-41 of dated 13/6/03.

 ED, Engg, POWERGRID vide letter no. C/ENG/SEF/N/NR- ELG 915 dt. 6.8.03 have stated that under Kahalgaon Phase II transmission system given in the minutes of the 15th Standing Committee Meeting, Ranchi- Sipat 400 kV line was with 40% series capacitor. Whereas in the minutes of the meeting the provision of series capacitor have not been mentioned. As such a provision of 40% series capacitor with Ranchi – Sipat 400 kV line may be included and a corrigendum to MoM be issued.

Since in the meeting Ranchi-Sipat 400 kV line was proposed with 40% series capacitor and the same was inadvertently not covered in the minutes of the 15th Standing Committee meeting, it is to issue following corrigendum :

" Para on Kahalgoan Extn. Phase –II(1x500 MW) transmission system (last para of page 13) may be read as

"Ranchi - Sipat 400 kV D/C line with 40% series compensation(in care of Sipat Switchyard and 765 kV lines from Sipat – Seoni covered under Sipat II transmission system are delayed, then, instead of Ranchi – Sipat, it would be Ranchi – Rourkela – Raipur 400 kV D/C line with TCSC at Raipur)"

List of Participants of the 15th Standing Committee meeting held at Manali (H.P.) on 30.05.2003

<u>S/SHRI</u>

<u>Name</u>

Designation

CEA

V. Ramakrishna	Chief Engineer
A.K. Asthana	Director
Gautam Roy	Dy. Director
Naveen Seth	Dy. Director
Pardeep Jindal	Dy. Director

<u>NREB</u> Prahlad

Exec. Engineer

<u>NTPC</u>

N.N. Misra	G.M. (PE.)
A.K. Gupta	HOD (Elect.)

POWERGRID

R.N. Nayak	E.D. (Engg.)
M. Khanna	CDE (Engg.)
D.G. Sahany	ED (NR-I)

NPCIL

NSM Rao	GM (Trans.)

RVPN Ltd.

L.N. Nimawat	XEN (PSS)
R.N. Pathak	Addl. Chief Engineer

<u>PSEB</u>

I.S. Anand	Addl. S.E./Plg.
J.S. Mahal	Director

HVPN T.K. Dhingra S.E./Plg.

<u>UPCL</u>

Mahesgchandra DGM (SO.)

Delhi Transco Ltd. S.C. Chattopadhyay GM (Plg.)